Most Home Run Derby Wins

Fun Fact of the Day:

The Home Run Derby has been an exciting event since 1985, including many memorable performances and winners. There have only been three players to win it more than once; Prince Fielder (2), Yoenis Cespedes (2), and Ken Griffey Jr. (3). There have been winners who weren’t really true power hitters in the past, but there are also those who were some of the best sluggers of all-time including Jr. who had 3 amazing derby performances. Griffey’s 42 total HR Derby launches were some of the biggest bombs the baseball world has ever seen. He was one of the best sluggers of all-time who not only hit a career total of 630 bombs, but won the Derby a record 3 times.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.